An Act Converting and Declaring Certain Roads in Northwest Leyte into National Roads, and Providing Funds Therefor

Section 1. The Villaba-Tabunok-Consegra-Belen-Leyte, Leyte Road, the Tabango, Leyte-Tugas-Kawayan-Tabing Road, the Tabango-Leyte- Himarco-Calaguise Road, and the Merida-Cangag-Lundag-Isabel, Leyte, Leyte Road, all in the northwestern part of the main island of Leyte, as well as the Naval-Caibiran Cross-Country Road in the separate island and Sub-province of Biliran, Leyte, are hereby declared and converted into national roads.

Section 2. The amount necessary for the improvement and maintenance of said roads shall continue to be funded out of the lump sum appropriation authorized under Batas Pambansa Blg. 640 for the repair and maintenance of local roads until such time that the maintenance funds for said roads shall have been provided for in the succeeding appropriations acts.

Section 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: April 27, 1984

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation