An Act Converting Certain Roads in the Province of Rizal into National Roads

Section 1. The following provincial roads in the Province of Rizal are converted into and declared as national roads:

(a) Pililla Junction-Jalajala Road

(b) Tanay-Sampaloc Road

(c) Antipolo-Hinulugang TakTak Road

(d) Antipolo Diversion Road No. 1

(e) Antipolo Diversion Road No. 2

(f) Montalban-San Jose-Quezon City

(g) Daang Cainta Road

(h) Marikina-Diversion Road

Section 2. The amount necessary for the improvement and maintenance of said roads shall continue to be funded out of the lump sum appropriation authorized under Batas Pambansa Blg. 640 for the repair and maintenance of local roads until such time that the maintenance funds for said roads shall have been provided for in the succeeding appropriations acts.

Section 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: April 13, 1984

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation