An Act Creating the Municipality of Pandami in the Province of Sulu

Section 1. Barangays Hambilan, Baligtang, Bud Sibaud, Kabbon, Lahi, Lapak, Mamanuk, Malanta, North Manubul, Parian Dakulah, Sibaud, Sibaud Laud, Sigang-gang, South Manubul, Suba-Suba, Tingah Manubul, Tapaan Island, Maninculat Island, Bubuan Island, Manibul Island, and Sirum Island, are separated from the Municipality of Siasi, Province of Sulu, and constituted into an independent and distinct municipality of the province which shall be known as the Municipality of Pandami with the seat of government in the present site of Barangay Lapak.

Section 2. The Municipality of Pandami shall be bounded as follows:

A parcel of land, situated in the original Municipality of Siasi, Island of Siasi, Province of Sulu, beginning from point 1 (Latitude 5 deg. 43’ 16" Longitude 120 deg. 18’53"), being

Due south 21,600.00 m. to point 2; thence, S. 60

degree 30’ W., 23,600.00 m. to point 3 thence, N. 45

deg. 00’ W., 16,000.00 m. to point 4; thence, N. 0

deg. 39’ W., 11,833.80 m. to point 5; thence, S. 20

deg. 10’ E., 11,600.00 m. to point 6; thence, S. 88

deg. 20’ E., 28,000.00 m. to point of beginning

containing an area of 8,699 has., more or less; bearings, true.1âwphi1

Section 3. After ratification by the majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted by the Commission on Elections in the areas affected in the present Municipality of Siasi within the period of ninety (90) days after the approval of this Act, the President shall appoint the mayor and other officials to hold elective positions in the new Municipality of Pandami.

The expenditures for holding the plebiscite shall be chargeable to local funds.

Section 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: November 20, 1982

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation