An Act Creating the Municipality of Vincenzo Sagun in the Province of Zamboanga Del Sur

Section 1. The barangays of Cabatan, Danan, Limason, Lumbal, Bio-os Maraya, Linoguayan, Waling-Waling, Kapatagan, Cogon, Lunib, Maculay, and Sagucan all in the Municipality of Margosatubig, Province of Zamboanga del Sur, are hereby separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality in the same province to be known as the Municipality of Vincenzo Sagun. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in Barangay Cabatan.

Section 2. The boundaries of the Municipality of Vincenzo Sagun are as follows:

"Beginning at point 1, center of the mouth of Timboligud River; thence, following the upstream course of said River; thence, following center of Mount Tamura called point 2; thence, following straight line to the center of Mount Biga; thence, a straight line until it intersects longitude 5.390 E to the boundary of Dimataling Municipality; thence, following the shoreline in a clockwise direction back to point 1, the point of beginning."

Section 3. The Municipality of Vincenzo Sagun shall become existent upon the ratification by a majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the areas affected within a period of sixty days after the approval of this Act, after which the President shall appoint the Mayor and other officials of the new municipality.

The Commission on Elections shall conduct and supervise the plebiscite. The expenses for such plebiscite shall be paid out of the appropriations provided for in the General Appropriations Act for the Commission on Elections.

Section 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: February 8, 1982

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation