An Act Creating the Municipality of Tampilisan, Province of Zamboanga Del Norte

Section 1. The Name of the Municipality - There shall be created the Municipality of Tampilisan Province of Zamboanga del Norte, out of the Southern Barangays of the Municipality of Liloy, Province of Zamboanga del Norte, namely: Tampilisan, Cabong, Galigon, Molos, Situbo, Lawaan and New Dapitan. The seat of the Municipal government shall be in Barangay Tampilisan.1wphi1

Section 2. The Technical Description of its Territory - The technical description of the territorial jurisdiction of the Municipality of Tampilisan shall be, beginning from the point of intersection of Mucas River and latitude eight degrees and two minutes (8 02′); thence following Mucas River upstream until it reaches the provincial boundary of Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga del Sur, thence following the said provincial boundary westward until it reaches Patawag River; thence following Patawag River downstream until it intersects latitude eight degrees and two minutes (8 02′); thence due east until it reaches Mucas River, the point of intersection. (Technical description part of the record of this bill.)

Section 3. The Municipal Government Officials - The municipal government officials of Tampilisan, their qualifications and salaries, compensation or emoluments, shall be those provided for and fixed by existing law.

Section 4. Appointment of Municipal Government Officials - After ratification by the majority of the votes cast in a plebiscite to be conducted in the area or areas affected within a period of ninety days after the approval of this Act, the President (Prime Minister) shall appoint the Mayor and other officials of the new Municipality of Tampilisan.

Section 5. Effectivity - This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved: December 22, 1978

The Lawphil Project - Arellano Law Foundation