

## Republic of the Philippines **COMMISSION ON ELECTIONS**

Intramuros, Manila

IN THE MATTER OF THE RE-DISTRICTING **OF** THE LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS OF MAGUINDANAO DEL SUR

Garcia, G.M., Chairman Inting, S.B., Commissioner Casquejo, M.S. Commissioner Ferolino, A.P., Commissioner Bulay, R.E., Commissioner Maceda, E.P., Commissioner Celis, N.J., Commissioner

imhins Promulgated: 11 September 2024

## **RESOLUTION NO. 11050-A**

WHEREAS, the Commission En Banc had previously considered the composition of the two legislative districts of Maguindanao del Sur through Minute Resolution No. 23-0020 dated 18 January 2023 and through Minute Resolution No. 24-0194 dated 1 April 2024.

WHEREAS, considering the population and geographical locations of the municipalities within the two (2) legislative districts of Maguindanao del Sur, various interest groups have suggested the re-districting of the same to make these more equitable, balanced and evenly distributed.

NOW THEREFORE, after due deliberation, the Commission En Banc, by virtue of the powers vested in it by the Constitution, the Omnibus Election Code, the Administrative Code of 1987 and other relevant statutes, hereby RESOLVES to APPROVE the re-districting the two (2) legislative districts of Maguindanao del Sur. Its two (2) legislative districts shall now be composed as follows:

First Sangguniang Panlalawigan District		Second Sangguniang Panlalawigan District	
Municipality	Population	Municipality	Population
Datu Piang	28,380	Sultan sa Barongis	24,476
Datu Salibo	18,795	Datu Montawal (Pagagawan)	37,314
Datu Anggal Midtimbang	28,224	Pagalungan	46,277

Datu Saudi	31,060	Gen. SK Pendatun	31,263
Ampatuan			
Talayan	34,156	Paglat	18,727
Guindulungan	24,933	Pandag	26,356
South Upi	43,197	Datu Paglas	33,682
Datu Unsay	12,890	Buluan	57,406
Datu Hoffer	26,660	Mangudadatu	26,203
Ampatuan			,,
Sheriff Aguak	33,982	Ampatuan	28,941
Sheriff Saydona	25,080	Datu Abdullah	30,117
Mustapha		Sangki	33,22.
Mamasapano	27,807	Rajah Buayan	27,832
TOTAL	335,164	TOTAL	388,594

Further, all prior Resolutions on this matter are hereby AMENDED.

Let the Office of the Deputy Executive Director for Operations and the Election Records and Statistics Department implement this Resolution.

Let the Education and Information Department cause the publication of this Resolution in two (2) daily newspapers of general circulation in the Philippines and let the Information Technology Department post this Resolution in the official COMELEC website.

SO ORDERED.

2 - 5 3 - F - 7 - F

## GEORGE ERWIN M. GARCIA

Chairman

SOCORRO B. INTING

Commissioner

MARLON S. CASQUEIO

Commissioner

AIMEE P. FEROLINO

Commissioner

**REY E. BULAY** 

Commissioner

ERNESTO FERDINAND P. MACEDA, JR.

Commissioner

**NELSON J. CELIS** 

Commissioner

## **CERTIFICATION**

APPROVED for publication on 11 September 2024.

CONSUELO B. DIOLA

Director IV

This Resolution can be verified at this number (02)85272987; email address <a href="mailto:comsec@comelec.gov.ph">comsec@comelec.gov.ph</a>.