### MALACAÑANG

# RESIDENCE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES MANUA

#### BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

EXECUTIVE ORDER No. 199

# CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PULANGI IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Bukidnon a municipality to be known as Pulangi to consist of the following barrios of the municipalities of Dangcagan, Maramag and Valencia, all of said province.

## From the Municipality of Dangcagan

Nanapan
 Sta. Cruz

3. Dilapa

5. Mibantang

4. Kiburiao

### From the Municipality of Maramag

1. Salawagan

4. Kiokong5. Lagaan

7. Lumintao 8. Kulaman

2. Manoto 3. San Jose

6. Paitan

From the Municipality of Valencia

### 1. Dagat-Kidavao

The seat of government of the municipality of Pulangi shall be at the barrio of Salawagan.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 9010 was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Pulangi shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 18th day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL
President of the Philippines

By the President:

SALVADOR L. MARIÑO
Acting Executive Secretary