MALACAÑANG

RESIDENCE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES MANILA

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

EXECUTIVE ORDER No. 189

CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF CARMEN IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 68 of the Revised Administrative Code, there is hereby created in the province of Davao, a municipality to be known as Carmen to consist of the barrios and sitios of Ising, Cebulano, Cuatro-cuatro, Lapaz, Sto. Niño, Mangalcal, New Camiling, Alejal, Magsaysay, Tuganay, Bingcungan, Anibongan, San Isidro, Mabawas, Cabayangan, Tubod, Small La Pax, Dila-dila, Taba, Tagum, Lawaan, Balisong, Magudising, Calabasa and New Casay, all of the Municipality of Panabo, said province, with the seat of government at the barrio of Ising.

The municipality of Panabo shall have the present territory minus the portions thereof which are included in the territory of the municipality of Carmen.

The creation of this new municipality as proposed in House Bill No. 207 was approved by the House of Representatives.

The municipality of Carmen shall begin to exist upon the appointment and qualification of the Mayor, Vice-Mayor and a majority of the councilors thereof.

Done in the City of Manila, this 2nd day of November, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL President of the Philippines

By the President:

Froilan R. Montalban

Acting Assistant Executive Secretary
040739