MALACAÑANG

RESIDENCE OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES MANILA

BY THE PRESIDENT OF THE PHILIPPINES

EXECUTIVE ORDER No. 147

DECLARING CERTAIN MUNICIPAL DISTRICTS IN THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN AS MUNICIPALITIES

By operation of the provisions of Section Two of Republic Act Numbered fifteen hundred and fifteen, the municipal districts of La Paz, Loreto, Sta. Josefa and Varuela, all in the province of Agusan, each having realized an average annual income of more than four thousand pesos during the four consecutive fiscal years ended June 30, 1964, are hereby declared and considered fifth class (equivalent to seventh class pursuant to Republic Act No. 2368) municipalities effective as of July 1, 1964.

The present elective officials of the municipal districts being declared herein as municipalities shall continue to hold their respective corresponding municipal offices until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

Done in the City of Manila, this 31st day of March, in the year of Our Lord, nineteen hundred and sixty-five.

DIOSDADO MACAPAGAL President of the Philippines

By the President:

RAMON A. DIAZ

Executive Secretary